StrataFrame Forum

Error in RefreshBoundControls

http://forum.strataframe.net/Topic25725.aspx

By Scott Bressette - 2/2/2010

I just updated to the 1.7.0.6 and screens that have the StrataFrame UserControl on them with BOTranslations to the parent form started to get errors on close. I debugged it in the StrataFrame code to the RefreshBoundControls method. It was that the _BoundControls variable was already nothing in the dispose method of the business object on the user control. The fix is simple (wrap the code checking for IsNot Nothing), but it means you now have a custom StrataFrame.dll.... I have no way of proving that it isn't something I'm doing in my dispose methods on that user control because it is very complex with several grids. So, I'm just posting it and if others have this issue, they could comment on it and say that it is an issue for everyone.



Private Sub RefreshBoundControls()

'-- Establish Locals

Dim loControl As IBusinessBindable

Dim llHasData As Boolean = (_CurrentDataTable IsNot Nothing) AndAlso (Me.Count > 0)



'-- Cycle through all bound controls

If _BoundControls IsNot Nothing Then

For Each loControl In _BoundControls

RefreshControl(loControl, llHasData)

Next

End If

End Sub
By Trent L. Taylor - 2/2/2010

Send me a quick sample if possible so that I can verify this and I will post an immediate update for you once I can reproduce this to make sure that there are not any other downstream issues.
By Alan Jones - 2/11/2010

I'd like to confirm that this is a problem for me as well. 
Today I upgraded to 1.7.  After the upgrade, any forms in my application with BO translations were erroring when closing.

Scott's solution did fix the problem.

- Alan

By Trent L. Taylor - 2/11/2010

Thanks, I will verify this in the morning.  I will make sure that it gets in the update! Smile
By Trent L. Taylor - 2/12/2010

Fixed and in the next update. Wink Thanks, guys.
By Dustin Taylor - 3/29/2010

FYI, the update to fix this issue has been released and is available in the MyAccount area under the "Application Framework - Beta" category. See the detail post here for more info.
By Edhy Rijo - 3/29/2010

Hi Dustin,



When will you be posting the SF source code for v1.7.0.7?
By Dustin Taylor - 3/29/2010

We'll be releasing it this afternoon. Our build server is tied up at the moment working on some tests for our medical app. As soon as it is freed up, we'll get the source package built and posted to the downloads section. Smile
By Edhy Rijo - 3/29/2010

Thanks Dustin,



I asked because I am using the Infragistics and need to build the source with the version I have before I can use any update.
By Dustin Taylor - 3/30/2010

Edhy,

The source is ready for download in the My Account area!

By Edhy Rijo - 3/30/2010

Thanks Dustin, I am ready to test...Hehe