StrataFrame Forum

Infragistics wrapper

http://forum.strataframe.net/Topic31703.aspx

By Trevor Hendricks - 1/13/2013

Hi All,

I use NetAdvantage 2011.1 and I've started using the SF IG wrapper. I noticed that there is a class for the "ultradropdownbutton" control but not the "ultradropdown" control itself. Is this control to be handled directly like the ultragrid using BBS's etc or is there a better control to use in the grids for dropdown lists?

Everythings seems to work but the object instantiation order seems a bit "touchy" or am i missing something?

TIA

Trevor
By Ivan George Borges - 1/14/2013

Hi Trevor.

So far I have used the SF wrapper for the UltraComboEditor in UltraGrids and am populating them using the SF PopulationDataSourceSettings without any problem.
Is this what you mean?
By Trevor Hendricks - 1/15/2013

Hi Ivan,

yes that's it. Is there anything special i need to do wrt the instantiation order, datasource settings, initial layout etc.?

Thanks

Trevor
By Ivan George Borges - 1/15/2013

I don't remember anything really special. I dropped the ComboEditors on my forms, populated as usual, made them invisible and attached them to the Grid's Columns.
One thing I did was to set the Columns properties by code, since I was loosing this configuration when only used the Grid's Wizard. So, in the Grid's InitializeRow event, I added something like this:

    Private Sub YourGrid_InitializeRow(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As Infragistics.Win.UltraWinGrid.InitializeRowEventArgs) Handles YourGrid.InitializeRow
        '-- set columns editor control
        e.Row.Cells("YourField1").EditorComponent = Me.YourComboEditor1
        e.Row.Cells("YourField2").EditorComponent = Me.YourComboEditor2
    End Sub


Hope it helps.
By Trevor Hendricks - 1/16/2013

Thanks Ivan. That is exactly what I am experiencing.
By Ivan George Borges - 1/16/2013

You're welcome, Trevor. Cool