StrataFrame Forum

Who's going to Amarillo in July ?

http://forum.strataframe.net/Topic16614.aspx

By Charles R Hankey - 5/27/2008

Starting to get very psyched up for the training class in July and just wondered who all is going?  (Ivan needs to kow how much beer to bring) 

Would just be curious about other attendees, level of experience, kind of work you do, what you will be particularly looking for in the class, that kind of stuff. 

I have a feeling I'm going to find out there is a whole lot more to the framework and what it can do than I have so far imagined (and I have a pretty good imagination Smile )

Anyway, I'm Charles Hankey.  I am an independant business consultant in Cleveland, OH.  An old guy who had a number of other careers in the US and abroad before I started designing software applications 25 years ago.  I do most of my work right now in VFP using the Visual FoXExpress framework with a SQL Server back end and besides my own client work I teach VFE for F1 Technologies and mentor VFE developers on their projects.

I am a real beginner in .NET but convinced I've made a good choice in using Strataframe to both flatten the learning curve and get me productive quickly.

I have a major client right now with whom I am spec'ing out a very big project - in Strataframe and SQL Server - so I'm very motivated Smile

Would always be glad to hear from other here or at charleshankey@f1tech.com

See you in Texas!

By Keith Chisarik - 5/27/2008

I'll be there.

I am mostly looking to advance my .NET and SF knowledge, I was a real .NET noob the last course 2 years ago and as such grasped mostly just the concepts, not the juicy core Smile

I am looking to absorb the knowledge Trent and Ben ooze, make sure I am doing things "the right way", learn some new tricks and get free beer.