Type or namespace name 'SecurityDialog' could not be found

Author
Keith Gordijn
StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi All,

I am a rank novice with .NET so please bear with me if I ask completely stuid questions. I guess the only really stupid question is the one you don't ask...

I have been evaluating StrataFrame today by working my way through the tutorials and spending some considerable time delving into the forum. I have just started going through the user contributed sample, specifically the StrataFrame Windows Application with Security by Charles Thomas Blankenship, thanks Charles.

I have just added the button that calls the following:

private void LaunchSecurityEditor()

{

//-- Establish Locals

SecurityDialog loForm = null;

//-- See if the current user has rights to the security dialog

if (SecurityBasics.CurrentUser.GetPermission("Application Security").Action == PermissionAction.Grant)

{

loForm = new SecurityDialog();

loForm.Show();

}

else

{

MicroFour.StrataFrame.Messaging.MessageForm.ShowMessage("Access Denied",

"Security Editor access has been denied.", "",

MicroFour.StrataFrame.Messaging.MessageFunction.OK,

MicroFour.StrataFrame.Messaging.MessagingIcon.Forbidden,

MicroFour.StrataFrame.Messaging.MessagingSounds.Warning);

}

and get the error:

Error1The type or namespace name 'SecurityDialog' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)C:\Projects\Visual Studio Projects\SFSecurity\SFSecurity\frmMain.cs3113SFSecurity

Is this just because I only have the evaluation version of StrataFrame or am I missing something simple? I have attached a screen image of the code, compile error and references.