Tables Do Not Import

Author
Bill Cunnien
StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (1K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am attempting to setup the DDT to begin a new project.  The database already exists.  I can connect to the DB and traverse all objects using the management studio.  When I run the import, I am not getting any tables.  The import takes a long time and the progress bars make me think something good is happening, but there are no tables.  The stored procedures are there.  The views are there.  The 102 tables are not.  I am a newbie to the DDT.  What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,
Bill

Trent Taylor
Trent Taylor
StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (8.7K reputation)
Group: StrataFrame Developers
No, I think that there is an issue that I ran into myself during the class the other day.  As you know, we are in the middle of class and will be again next week as well...and my "to-do" list is filling up fast, but this is on it and I will get to it one night over the next week or two.  Sorry for the delay here. Ermm

I beleive the problem is actually easy to fix and came from some new functionality that was recently added in the structures.  So I will try to get to this as quick as possible.  Thanks.

Jeff Pagley
Jeff Pagley