create database failed when deploying.

Author
Keith Gordijn
StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (55 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi All,

I am creating a project and have created my database and tables via DDT but when deploying so I can test my forms I get the attached results log ExerciseManager_results.txt that tells me it cannot create the StrataFrameSample database as it already exists. I did import the customer, product, and order tables from the StrataFrameSample database, which I am thinking has something to do with the problem, but I have set my DDT project to create a database called ExerciseManager and I cannot find why it wants to create the StrataFrameSample database.

Being a complete newbie I am probably missing something basic and will probably have a good forehead slap when I find out what I am doing wrong but at the moment cannot find it.

Can anyone point me in the right direction.

Cheers, Keith
Ivan George Borges
Ivan George Borges
Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)
Group: StrataFrame MVPs
Hey Keith.

When you imported the structure of the StrataFrameSample tables into your DDT project, didn't it create a StrataFrame database into your project? If so, copy the tables' structures from the StrataFrameSample in your DDT into your database (right click on the table name, then "Copy to").