Customize Wizard stuck

Author
Greg
StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am a relative newbie when it comes to strataframe, and a maintenance programmer at my current job.

I am trying to figure out how to edit a business object, but when I open the Object Mapper, and then try to use the Customize Wizard, it does not load. The popup: "searching.... populating tree view" remains on the screen, even after i close the customize wizard, and the object mapper. It goes away when I close Visual studio. Does anyone know what would cause this?

I am running windows 7, and visual studio 2008.
Ivan George Borges
Ivan George Borges
Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)Strategic Support Team Member (2.9K reputation)
Group: StrataFrame MVPs
Hi Greg.

I wasn't able to reproduce the problem. You say that when you try to use the Customize Wizard, it doesn't load. But then you said that after you close the Customize Wizard, the message stayed there. Do you mean it opened empty?

What SF verision are you on?
Greg
Greg
StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (23 reputation)