Deploying a PackageIt file

Author
Vikram Saxena
StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (41 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am quite new to DDT so pls pardon my lack of knowledge on DDT. I have made a DDT Package-IT File, but am not able to figure out how to deploy on SQL 2000 database on my client's server using the Package-IT file.  
Trent Taylor
Trent Taylor
StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)StrataFrame Developer (9.8K reputation)
Group: StrataFrame Developers
There are three ways to deploy your package.  Below are each of the options.

Option 1
Deploy your package file through the DDT run-time environment.  See the image below for a point of reference.

Option 2
This option is geared more towards installations.  You can programmatically deploy a package using the a class that may look something like this:

Imports MicroFour.StrataFrame.DBEngine.SQL

Public Class SetupMenu

''' <summary>
    ''' Declare the variable with events so that we can capture progress indicators
    ''' </summary>
    ''' <remarks></remarks>
    Private WithEvents _DataDeploy As DatabaseMigrator

''' <summary>
    ''' Deploy the data to the specified server
    ''' </summary>
    ''' <remarks></remarks>
    Private Sub DeployData()
        '-- Create a new migrator instance
        _DataDeploy = New DatabaseMigrator("localhost", False, Me, "sa", "mypassword")

'-- Deploy the structure to the SQL server