Event ID: 1026

Author
Chris Crabtree
StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I dusted off my project this morning needing to deploy it to a production server. This is my first time using the data deployment feature, so I thought I'd better test it first.

So I renamed the database within DDT, planning to deploy to my test server, after which I would rename it back for the production deployment.

Rename went fine, but now I get:

An error occurred while attempting to create installation package. See below for more details. Error Message Invalid object name 'BenefitLife'.

Now, 'BenefitLife' just happens to be the first table in my database, and I never touched it--as I said, I only changed the database name.

Obviously, I changed the name back to the original, removed the name history records, etc., and I am still getting this same error.

What should I look at next? Thanks!

Chris Crabtree
Chris Crabtree
StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)StrataFrame Novice (57 reputation)
Forgot to mention that I am using a non-default schema (not 'dbo') for all of the tables in the database, if that makes any difference. Thanks!
Trent Taylor
Trent Taylor