how to run the sample

Author
Jerry Yang
StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)StrataFrame Beginner (3 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I'm a VFP programmer for decades, no experience with SQLServer, I want to switch to VB.NET.

I have installed Visual Studio 2008, SQLServer 2008, Strataframe and StrataFlix sample.

I tried to run the StrataFlix sample, but I have no idea how to:

* Included in the extracted archive are two SQL Server files, StrataFlix.mdf and StrataFlix_Log.ldf. Use SQL Server Management Studio to attach the StrataFlix.mdf file to the SQL Server of your choice.
* Open the desired language source in Visual Studio.

can someone give me a simple guidance...

thanks in advanced.

regards,

Jerry

Edhy Rijo
E
StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)StrataFrame VIP (2.7K reputation)
Group: StrataFrame Users
Hi Jerry,

Nice to see you around here.

To attach a database to your SQL instance do the following:

1. Open the MS SQL Server Management Studio.
  2. In the Databases node, right click and select "Attach..." from the shortcut menu
  3. In the next screen, click the "Add" button and select the StrataFlix.mdf file, then click "OK"

That should attach the database to be manage by your SQL server.  Follow the instruction in the help to compile the sample and run it, pay attention to the Login form which has the User Name and Password there for you to test it.

Edhy Rijo

Trent Taylor
Trent Taylor